Circuit Fuji Speedway – Japan
Date 10.10.2015
Laps 70
Distance 319,410 km / 198,515 miles
No Driver Ferrari S/N Team Result
27 Dominic Ang
Joshua Hunt
458 Italia GT3 F 142 GT xxxx Nexus Infinity 9. overall / 6. in class GT
 38 Nasrat Lucas Muzayyin
Rui Aguas 
 458 Italia GT3  F 142 GT xxxx  Spirit of Race 4. overall / 2. in class GT


Asian Le Mans Series – Spirit of Race Ferrari finishes second in Fuji

Posted: 10.10.2015
Source: Ferrari

Oyama, 10 Oct – Rui Aguas and Nasrat Muzayyin secured a podium finish in the first race of the Asian Le Mans Series. The pair, at the wheel of the Ferrari 458 Italia of the Spirit of Race team, fought back to finish second after a far from satisfactory qualifying.

The race. Muzayyin did well to avoid the chaos of the first few laps before handing the car to specialist Rui Aguas who moved up to first, having waltzed through the pit stops. In the end victory went to the McLaren of Sun-Bell-Sawa while the BMW of Team AAI – Hubauto driven by Chen-Hosokawa-Yoshimoto finished third.

The other 458 Italia. The second Ferrari in the race, the 458 Italia GT3 of Nexus Infinity with Dominic Ang and Joshua Hunt at the wheel, was fourth for a time but ended in sixth. The next meeting is on 7 and 8 Nov. in Sepang, Malaysia, for a 3-hour race.


Asian Le Mans Series – Two Ferraris in the first race of the season

Posted: 09.10.2015
Source: Ferrari

Oyama, 9 Oct – The first round of the 2015-16 Asian Le Mans Series is underway in Fuji. A mix of LMP and GT teams representing an international roster of teams, drivers and brands, has entered the series. Ferrari is represented by two cars.

The cars. The 458 Italia no. 38 of the Spirit of Race team will be on track, driven by Singapore’s Nasrat Lucas Muzayyin and the highly experienced Portuguese Rui Aguas. The second 458 Italia will be the no. 27 of the Malaysian team Nexus Infinity with drivers Adrian Henri D’Silva, Dominic Ang and Australia’s Joshua Hunt.

Programme. Qualifying takes place from 11 am to 11.30 am (4 am – 4.30 am CET) on Friday and the race on Saturday from 3 pm to 5 pm local time (8 am to 10 am CET). The championship will straddle the new year, with the second round due to be held in Sepang on 7-8 Nov. and then the other two races in Buriram (Thailand) from 8 to 10 Jan. and again in Sepang on 23-24 Jan.